Business Hilights
Tracking Nigeria's Headline Business News Online

NCC: Senate confirms Durojaiye, 4 others as board Chairman, commissioners, drops 2 others

The Upper Chambers of the National Assembly, yesterday confirmed the nominations of Chief Olabiyi Durojaiye as chairman of the Governing Board of the Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC) and four others as commissioners in the Commission.

Two of the President Muhammadu Buhari’s nominees – Aliyu Sa’idu Abubakar (Stakeholders Management) and Pastor Ezekiel Yissa (Non-Executive Commissioner) – were however unable to secure confirmation of the Upper Chamber as the Senate Committee on Communications did not recommend the duo for confirmation for certain reasons.

Commissioners confirmed by the Senate include Sunday Dare (Executive Commissioner); Clement Omeiza Baiye (Non-Executive Commissioner); Chief Okoi Ofem ObonoObla (Non-Executive Commissioner); and Senator Ifeanyi Ararume (Non-Executive Commissioner).


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More