Business Hilights
Tracking Nigeria's Headline Business News Online

Just in: Confusion as Ministers get portfolios on social media while FG plans training

Whereas a section of the social media is already awash with list of ministers and their portfolios, the Secretary to the Federal Government, Mr Boss Mustapha has remained silent on when the ministers-designate will be inaugurated with their ministries attached.

Rather, in a statement issued Friday, he revealed that all the 43 ministerial nominees will undergo strategic training on the workings of the government ahead of inauguration at a date that is yet to be made public.

According to him, “Following confirmation by the Senate, all ministers-designate are informed that relevant documents for their study and guidance, preparatory to the inauguration of the cabinet shall be available for collection at the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, (Cabinet Affairs Office) on Tuesday August 6, 2019.

“In view of the need to allow ministers-designate enough time to study the documents (Status Report on Policies, Programmes and Projects; the 2019-2023 Road Map, FEC Handbook, etc) and considering the upcoming Sallah break, His Excellency, Mr President has approved an induction retreat for ministers-designate to be held at the State House Banquet Hall, Abuja from August 15-16, 2019.

Mustapha added that “Ministers-designate are also requested to please bring along and submit to the OSGF, their updated CV in soft and hard copies as well as any valid identification document.”

However, the list of ministers with their portfolios on social media are as follows:

Hon. Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Transportation

Senator Hadi Sirika, Minister of Aviation.

Mrs. Zainab S. Ahmed, Minister of Finance.

Mr. Babatunde Fashola, Minister of Power

Mohammed H. Abdullahi, Minister of Works

Mustapha Baba Shehuri – Minister of Housing

Sen. Adeleke O. Mamora – Minister of State for Foreign Affairs.

Mr. Festus Keyamo, SAN – Minister of Justice Attorney General

Mr. Geoffrey Onyeama- Minister of Foreign Affairs

Maj. Gen. (RTD) Bashir S. Magashi – Minister of Defence

Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education

Sabo Nanono – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

Dr. Chris Ngige – Minister of Labour and Employment

Mohammed Musa Bello – Minister of Federal Capital Territory.

Mr. Ogbonnay Onu – Minister of Science and Technology

Mr. Timipre Silva – Minister of Solid Minerals

Mr. Abubakar Malami, SAN – Minister of Interior

Mr. Rauf Aregbesola – Minister of Budget and National Planning

Sen. George Akume – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

Dr. Osagie Ehanire – Minister of Health

Pauline Tallen – Minister of Women Affairs

Sen. Godswill Akpabio – Minister of Niger Delta

Dr. Aliyu Isa Ibrahim Pantami – Minister for Communication

Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information

Dr. Muhammadu Mahmoud – Minister of Environment

Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu – Minister of Water Resources

Engr. Saleh Mamman – Minister of Youth and Sports,

Amb. Mariam Y. Katagum – Minister of state for Transportation

Mr. Clement IK Anade Agba – Minister of State for Environment

Arch. O. Adegbite – Minister of State for Aviation

Gbamisola Saraki – Minister of State for Solid Minerals

Ramatu Tijjani – Minister of State for Health

Sharon O. Ikeazo- Minister of State for Niger Delta

Muhammadu Maigari Dingyadi – Minister of State for Power

Dr. Ukechukwu Ogah – Minister of State for Works

Sen. Tayo D. Alasoadura – Minister of State For Housing

Sunday Dare – Minister of State for Education

Amb. Zubairu Dada – Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development.

Sa’adiya Umar Farouk – Minister of State for Labour and Employment

Abubakar D Aliyu – Minister of State for Budget and National Planning

Emeka Nwajiuba – Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment

Goddy Jedy-Agba – Minister of State for Petroleum

Otunba Richard A. Adebayo – Minister of State For Defense.