Business Hilights
Tracking Nigeria's Headline Business News Online

E-PPAN set for 9th Annual Payment Systems Conference in Lagos Tuesday

Logistics are now receiving finishing touches for the 2018 E-payment Providers Association of Nigeria (E-PPAN) annual conference holding next week Tuesday at The Civic Centre, Victoria Island, Lagos.
In a statement, E-PPAN disclosed that this year’s conference will provide a rallying ground for the industry crème de la crème to focus on how to mitigate fraud-the industry’s most pressing challenge.
Business Hilights recalls that globally, cybercriminals rake in at least $1.5 trillion every year, which means more than $1m (N305,750,000) is lost every minute to cybercrime, this is according to a research by Michael McGuire, senior lecturer in criminology at Surrey University.
It therefore comes as no surprise that industry stakeholders are concerned on how to ensure an effective, swift, and well-orchestrated response to cyber-attacks.
Confirmed to speak at the event includes Adedotun Sulaiman, Chairman, Board of Trustees, E-PPAN; Dayo Apata Esq, Solicitor General of the Federation/Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice; Agada Apochi, Managing Director/CEO, Unified Payment Services Ltd; Tunde Ogungbade, and Managing Director/CEO, Niyi Ajao.
Others include the Executive Director, NIBSS Plc; Temitope Akin-Fadeyi, Head, Financial Inclusion Secretariat, CBN; Olayinka David West, Research & Academic Director; Lagos Business School; Global Accelerex Ltd; Dr. Segun Aina OFR, President, Fintech Association of Nigeria & Past President/Chairman of Council, CIBN; Ernest Uduje, Managing Director/CEO, ITEX Integrated Services Ltd, Ade Atobatele.
Also on the presenters list are the founder; Gboza Gbosa Technology Ltd; Mr. Inalegwu Alogwu, Head, Products Strategy & Innovation; Interswitch Ltd. Wunmi Adetokunbo-Ajayi, Partner, PwC; Pattison Boleigha, Chief Conduct and Compliance Officer, Access Bank Plc.
Other industry leaders include Ibrahim Lamorde, Commissioner of Police – Special Fraud Unit, Nigeria Police Force; Ibrahim Magu, Chairman, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission; Stanley Jacob, Chairman, CeBIH; David Isiavwe (Ph.D), Chairman, ISSAN; Yinka Tiamiyu, Chairman, ACAEBIN; Rotimi Adurotelegan, Chairman, ACCOBIN; George-Maria Tyendezwa, Head Cybercrime, Federal Ministry of Justice and Onajite Regha, Executive Secretary/CEO, E-PPAN
The 2018 conference is sponsored by the Central Bank of Nigeria, Visa International, Committee of e-Banking Industry Heads (CeBIH), Nigeria Inter-Bank Settlement System Plc (NIBSS), Unified Payments Ltd, ITEX Integrated Services Ltd, Pagatech Ltd, Global Accelerex Ltd, and NowNow Payment System Ltd.